you write such pretty words; but life’s no story book


cant let you know what you mean to me
when my hands are tied and my heart’s not free



you could say we’re creative in our love.
i say god looks down and laughs from above
cause people dont understand why we act the way we do.
but i could care less, who says i really want them to?


Image hosting by TinyPicImage hosting by TinyPicImage hosting by TinyPic


i’m not afraid things won’t get better
but it feels like this is gone forever



My eyes burn from these tears
I should of learned over these years
good things don’t last forever.



KEEP YOUR HEAD  HIGH GORGEOUS
THERE   ARE  PEOPLE THAT WOULD.
KILL    TO    SEE      YOU    FALL    



I know you hear me say I love you
but I dont think you realize how much I really do
nothing else in this world could make me happier
because all I need is you.



so we’ll just pretend nothing ever happened &        
look the other way. but we both know  deep down
 that it wasn’t supposed to |[ end up this way ]|



love is passion, obsession, someone
        you cant live without. if you dont start
        with that–what are you going to end
        up with? fall head over heels. i say
        find someone you can love like crazy
        and who’ll love you the same way
        back. and how do you find him?
        forget your head and listen to your
        heart. im not hearing any heart. run
        the risk. if you get hurt, you’ll come
        back, because the truth is there is no
        sense living your life without this. to
        make the journey and not fall deeply
        in love, well you havent lived a life
        at all. you have to try–because if you
        havent tried, you havent lived.



Pouring over photographs.
I’m living in your letters.
Breathe deeply from this envelope
it smells like you and I can’t be
without that scent. It’s filling me
with all you mean to me.


They call kids like us vicious and carved out of stone
But for what we’ve become, we just feel more alone
Always weigh what I’ve got against what I left
So progress report: I am missing you to death



Sing a sad song
In a lonely place
Try to put a word in for me
It’s been so long
Since I found this place
You better put in two or three
We as people, are just walking ’round
Our heads are firmly fixed in the ground
What we don’t see
Well it can’t be real
What we don’t touch we cannot feel



the smile on your face lets
me know that you need me.
there’s a truth in your eyes,
sayin’ you’ll never leave me.
the touch of your hand says
you’ll catch me if i fall.
you say it best when
you say nothing at all.



Music low, we’re all alone.
Being wrong never felt so right.



 

Leave a comment