Here’s your holiday. Enjoy it this time, you gave it all away.

My heart cant break when it wasn’t even whole to start with.

How can I expect anyone else
to want to be with me,
when I’m not even content with myself?
I’m so tired of looking back
and feeling broken.
I’m not even at peace with myself yet,
how can I expect anyone else to be?

eyes

The day will come, darling. When you look around at all the people, and feel so alone. That day will come, my dear. When you find all those long lost letters and faded pictures. The day will come, my love, too late. When you realize it was me all along.

not

She ain’t me, baby. She’ll never kiss you like I do. She doesn’t have that taste in music that you know I do. She may be nice, but does she make you feel alive? Does she make love passionatly, does you surprise you? She may not hurt you like I do, but its better to feel something than nothing.

z157141721

You promised me you would always be there for me.
Where are you now?
Out with her, I bet she looks good in the jeans I could never wear.
I bet she smiles, and you smile back.
When things remind you of me, I bet you laugh.
I’m just a thing of the past.

You always were a liar. I knew it full well.
I accepted your flaws, only time would tell
You said you were different. You said you were a man
I was right all along, you were just like them.
Prove me wrong.

I don’t know why I still get my hopes up every time I hear a car door slam. I don’t knoow why I keep thinking you’ll realize what you lost and come back again. Why do I still think that after all this time something is just going to click in your stupid, stubborn head. Every time i turn on my street I hope that you’re waiting outside, in that stupid car with that silly smile. Everytime I check my phone I think there’s going to be a text from you. I know full well even if you missed me, you wouldn’t tell me. Keeping things in never helps anything, my dear.

z109663536

Subscribe Below
http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo
z150926895

4 thoughts on “Here’s your holiday. Enjoy it this time, you gave it all away.

Leave a comment