Do you honestly expect me to believe we could ever be the same?

And though it’s been so long, I can’t ever seem to forget.
All it takes is a song, and I could swear I hear your steps down the hall.
 It echoes a past that leaves an ache. It’s never left because I gave you my best.

I think you want to be beautiful in someone’s eyes, you want to be seen. Like if I shot off fireworks and no one was there to watch them, and I closed my eyes, they become beautiful in being seen. Maybe you’re not supposed to be beautiful to be seen, you just have to be seen as beautiful, by someone, by one person.


 
You do what you do & you pay for your sins.
There’s no such thing as what might of been, thats a waste of time, it’ll drive you outta your  mind

Just remember, the same as a spectacular Vogue magazine, remember that no matter how close you follow the jumps: Continued on page whatever. No matter how careful you are, there`s going to be the sense you missed something, the collapsed feeling under you.

So maybe it doesn’t really matter if you wear your heart on your sleeve or if you lock it up in a box away from the world, because in the end, everyone gets hurt.

Most of our lives are a series of images,
They pass us by like towns on a highway.
But sometimes a moment stuns us as it happens
And we know that this instant is more
than a fleeting image.
We know that this moment, every part of it,
Will live on forever.



What would you leave behind when all your fields are dead?
When your territories are dried out and your cities drowned and swept
What would you leave behind when those who bear your name
Are born in that place that you wrecked?
What would you leave behind when you’re no longer there?
No Longer There – The Cat Empire

  

And yet, I found I could survive. I was alert, I felt the pain – the aching loss that radiated out from my chest, sending wracking waves of hurt through my limbs and head – but it was manageable. I could live through t. It didn’t feel like the pain had weakened over time, rather that I’d grown strong enough to bear it.

life’s too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. so love the people who treat you right, forget about the ones who don’t, and believe that everything happens for a reason. if you get a chance, take it. if it changes your life, let it. nobody said it would be easy; they just promised it would be worth it.

It seems like the chaos of this world is accelerating, but so is the beauty in the consciousness of more and more people.

I built up the walls one break at a time.
We broke down the walls one brick at a time.
But infatuation cuts quick and you sharpen the knife.
A smile can only get you so far, blue eyed suicide.
I was willing to throw it all away but you couldn’t decide.
A smile can only get you so far, blue eyed suicide.
These walls will be higher next time you try to break them and break in.
Your existence it burns my eyes.
Everytime I try and close them.
I thought that things were different this time around.
I thought I found someone who meant what they said.
Beyond four letters, beyond four letters.
I guess I thought that things were different this time around

http://mikeeatsdetroit.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/grilled-cheese1.jpg

Okayy, so who knows how to make some seriously good grilled cheese? I’m pregnant and craving some, but I don’t know how. I know, a future mom who has no idea how to make the simpliest meal ever.

Click to Subscribe

Leave a comment