Where would we be today if I never drove that car away?


Memories come and go like a dream lost in the night,
but I remember everything about you and how you came and changed my life.



I’m so scared of falling cause once I do, it’s fight after fight to get back up.
It could take days, months, years even.
I don’t know if I have that kind of strength anymore.
Please don’t let me fall.


I can’t stand that I remember every kiss like it was yesterday, every promise before they were broken. I remember the feel of your hair, every freckle on your skin. I could recite your speeches about how you would never hurt me, always be there for me. What a waste of breath now, right?

MillionDollars.jpg picture by livelovelax007

I hope you’re learning to listen,
And I hope you’re learning to stay.
And I hope you find what you’re missing,
And I hope that you’re making you
r way.

I remember when you broke me like yesterday.
All it takes is one song, one whisper of your name
& I relapse into this brilliant mess of pain

“So many people live within unhappy circumstances and yet will
not take the initiative to change their situation because they are
conditioned to a life of security, conformity, and conservatism, all of
which may appear to give one peace of mind, but in reality nothing is
more damaging to the adventurous spirit within a man than a secure
future. The very basic core of a man’s living spirit is his passion for
adventure. The joy of life comes from our encounters with new
experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an
endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different
sun.”

I gave you everything, & I mean everything.
I gave you my time, my money, my patience.
I let you throw me around like I was at your disposal.
Why was I so surprised when you slammed the door in my face?
Why was I so surprised when you left me without closure?
I guess I forgot you were no longer the boy I fell for anymore.

z172504351

Closing your eyes isn’t going to change anything.
 Nothing’s going to disappear just because you can’t see what’s going on.
Closing your eyes and plugging up your ears won’t make time stand still.
In fact, things will be even worse the next time you open your eyes

And instead of saying all of your goodbyes – let them know you
realize that life goes fast, It’s hard to make the good things last.
You realize the sun don’-go down, It’s just an illusion caused by the
world spinning round”

WildestDream.jpg picture by livelovelax007

We are not the same persons this year as last,
nor are those we love. It is happy chance if we,
changing, continue to love a changed person.

You’ll find better love,
strong as it ever was
warm as the morning sun
please remember me

“It filled her eyes and her mind with the sort of clean,
revelatory excitement that belongs only to the works of art that deeply
move us – the song that made us cry, the story that made us see the
world clearly from another’s perspective, at least for awhile, the poem
that made us glad to be alive, the dance that made us forget for a few
minutes that someday, we will not be.”


SayWhatYouWant.jpg picture by livelovelax007

I guess that his friends are not like mine.
I could write a list of people I don’t miss.
I’m sorry but I’m so much better off without you.

I let you fall back on me everytime you felt alone.
You laughed when I got the nerve to call your phone
Where do I go? When you are the only home I’ve known

I hate how angry I sound when I talk about you.
I hate how jealous I seem when I talk about her.

Well, you always did bring out the most passionate emotions in me.

LoveLife.jpg picture by livelovelax007
when the cloud in the sky starts to pour, and your
life is just a storm you’re braving, don’t tell yourself you can’t lean
on someone else. cause we all need saving sometimes.

Question: What is the best  season for being in a relationship? What’s the season or month you wish you could just be single?

http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo
^click to subscribe

2 thoughts on “Where would we be today if I never drove that car away?

Leave a comment