Nothing tastes as sweet as what I can’t have.

I’m cuddling close to blankets and sheets.
I am alone, in my defeat,
I wish I knew you were safely at home.



Don’t you think I wish that I could stay? You’re lips give you away. I can hear it, a jet is sent to the center of the storm, but I’m thinking I’d prefer not to be rescued.

Suddenly it hit to me.
You are not coming back.
You ran from me, you fleed.
Its been days, or maybe weeks, I’ve lost track.

with_no_regrets__by_Wohooo3

But
at a certain point the memory of him stopped accompanying me everywhere
I went. He stayed behind, the way a city stays behind as a train pulls
out of the station. It’s there, somewhere behind you, and you could go
back and make sure of it. But why should you?

I’ve sure enjoyed the rain
but I’m looking forward to the sun
you have to feel the pain
when you lose the love you gave someone
I thought that now the time would take away
These lonely tears. I hope your doing fine all alone
Where do I go from here?

forget_my_name_by_EmptysOul_5

 It seems unreal to me
that the life you promised
was a lie

truths_5__by_The_Horrorpunk

Don’t try to deny it pretty baby
You’ve been down so long you can hardly see
When the engine’s stalled and it wont stop raining
It’s the right time to roll to me.

Life,
misfortunes, isolation, abandonment, poverty, are battlefields which
have their heroes; obscure heroes, sometimes greater than the
illustrious heroes.

-Victor Hugo

untitled3

I wish we could open our eyes
to see in all directions at the same time.
Oh, what a beautiful view
if you were never aware of what was around you

ddf0a8
How could anybody deny you? I came here with a load, & it seems so much lighter now that I met you. & Honey you should know that I could never go on without you, green eyes.

I was ready to settle for less than love and not much more. There was no such thing as a dream come true. Oh, but that was all the day before you.

Common destiny, we were meant to be,
Me and You.

b165630902

If you love someone, let them go.
 If they come back they are always yours,
if they don’t, they never were.

The memories of yesterday stay with me where ever I go.
Suddenly, it hit me, you have been gone for much longer than that.
What have I been doing? Where did my life go?
Why do all these moments seem so fresh in my mind?


My_Softer_World____by_AshliArsenic

For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart.
 It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.

2bwnf4

I never knew til you were gone, how many pages you were on.
Well it never ends, I keep turning then, line after line you’re there again
Well I don’t know how to let you go
You’re so deep down in my soul I feel helpless, so hopeless
It’s a door that never closes.

truth_2__by_My_truths

Tell me all the things you never said
We can lie here and talk for hours in my bed,
I don’t have anything to hide.

14snjt2

“Eventually you will come to understand that
love heals everything, and love is all there is.”
-Gary Zukav-


2m5f4es

Did you change your mind? Well, I didn’t change mine. Here I am trying to make sense of it all. We were best friends now we don’t even talk. You broke my heart, tore my world apart.

2hmddtd
SONGS:
For You I Will – Teddy Geiger
Iris (acoustic) – Goo Goo Dolls
Me & Charlie – Miranda Lambert
Green Eyes – Coldplay
Cry Me a River – Justin Timberlake

Question: Do you believe there could be more than one person that is ‘meant for you?’ What if you find both those people .. What do you do?

http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo
^click to subscribe

One thought on “Nothing tastes as sweet as what I can’t have.

  1. Hey there! I was wondering if maybe you can subscribe to me if you haven’t. ;]I recently updated on some photos. And I try to update almost every other day.Maybe you can leave a view comments also.By the way, I love yours! Its amazing. <33Anyways, If you do, it’ll be highly appreciated. Thank you.-Noelle

Leave a comment