Love is more than 3 words mumbled before bedtime.

For all sad words of tongue and pen,
the saddest are these, “It might have been.”

z46085713

I think it’s time I let you go. And that’s so hard to do because some
part of me will be in love with you for the rest of my life. But the
daydreaming, the running in place, it’s not healthy. So this is me,
cutting the cord. This is me doing what I should have done eight months
ago: Saying goodbye.


Was there a second of time that I looked around?

Did I sail through or drop my anchor down

Was anything enough to kiss the ground?

And say I’m here now and she’s here now
Clarity- John Mayer

There’s comfort in knowing the truth, even when it hurts


Beautiful things come out of horrible situations.
I know for a fact. Out of sadness you get a new found wisdom on how the
world can look with a haze of gray clouds, how people can be senseless,
how you can see the whole universe in a whole new way. And that may be
hard to handle, hard to cope, hard to accept, but it is so damn
beautiful  if you really take the chance to realize. Out of anger, you
can feel your heart beat race, with every beat it is shaking your whole
being and not only the heavy steps you take. It is when you, your whole
self and some power is telling you that you are alive. And that is
amazing in every angle. Out of anything there is something in there
that makes it incredible. Something that makes it shine. Whatever you
feel is potent and it is such a blessing to be able to feel what you
feel. You just have to think about it.

The trouble is that you think you have time.
leaning

That’s the thing about moving on, the names all wrong. If you ever accually wanted to ‘move-on’ well you never really can. Infact, telling yourself that you are moving on seems to make it worse. In time, and only with time, you replace the memories with new ones. You find new people to wonder about. & Soon you find that those you needed to move on from are never really gone, they just seem to fade.

you may think you’ll ”never” get over it.
but you also thought it would last “forever”.




Do you ever
think about someone, an old friend or an ex, and wonder what they are
doing right now, at the exact moment. It seems so strange that at this
point in time they are accually somewhere, whether its down the street
or across the world. I wish I knew if they were happy, and
that they knew that if they were infact quite terrible. Well, I was always just a
phone call away.

These are the days we will remember,
these are the times that won’t come again.

The highest of flames becomes an ember,
& you gotta live it while you can.

When
exactly we go from kids to people, I’m not certain. I do know that it’s
not about turning a certain age or graduating from high school – it
happens when you’re not paying attention. We go from playing with our
friends to playing with our friends feelings. Without our knowledge or
consent, childhood slips away into the night and our innocence escapes
us and we wake up one morning to find that we have become who we are.

we’re living on borrowed time and if you don’t put
your heart out there on the line, you’re never really living at all.

My dress was so pretty, the city was lovely.
I spun around in circles feeling the wind in my hair,
I smiled, but couldn’t help but wish you were there.

You said you meant it,
That ‘there’s a piece of me in every single second of every single day’,

but if it’s true then tell me how we got this way.
z144376585

How come we’re never happy? It was, I decided, a legitimate question.
How come humans, with all their ways to make life easier, were never
content? It was as if perfect happiness did not exist. Even now, as the
warmth suffocated me and the cold froze me, I was proving it to myself.
Just when I wanted something the most, I received it, only to realize
that I had never really wanted it in the first place.

I guess I’m feelin just a little tired of this,
and all the baggage that seems to still exist.
Seems the only blessing I have left to my name
is not knowing what we could of been, what we should of been.
 

I’m doing things the old me would have never done.
Who am I? Or better yet, who was I?

– – – – – – – – – – 

Special thanks to everyone who answered my question previously on this post!

Subscribe Here

http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo

2 thoughts on “Love is more than 3 words mumbled before bedtime.

  1. awesome post:)i had a pregnancy scare a few months ago, and it turned out to be negative but i guess all you can do is let her know that you’ll be there for her and that no matter what her decision is, she will have your support. She probably has a million things running through her head so the best thing is to listen and help her sort through her options. hope everything works out for her!!

  2. heyy hunn well i got plenty of advice on that situation, my sister got preggo at 16. she continued school of course and thank god had the help of my parents. all she can do is just take it as is and get her life straight now because shes got someones life in her hands now. you gotta be able to be there for her and make it comfortable for her, help her out with the boyfriend situation and be there for her. hope it helped :]]

Leave a comment