It hurts but it may be the only way.

72271186_eca1d1880d.jpg picture by xxmandaxpanda



And I’d give up forever to see the day
where the two of us both could
just walk away hand in hand

We’re meant to lose the people we love,

How else would we know how much they mean to us


angel__by_Polinesia.jpg picture by xxmandaxpanda

I don’t know which way I’m
going, I don’t know which way I’ve come. Hold my head inside your
hands, I need someone who understands. I need someone, someone who
hears.. for you I’ve waited all these years.


Time takes it all away
The heartbreak you feel today
Well it won’t stay
Believe in karma,
What comes around
Goes the fuck around

Beginnings are usually scary & endings are usually sad, but it’s everything inbetween that makes life worth living.


Someday I will find the courage to embrace you.
Someday I will find the courage to erase you

You’re a fighter
but nobody can fight forever.
 Nobody.


I_find_it_kind_of_funny__by_closetome

i’ve been sleeping with the sunrise, watching hours pass away.
incidentally i’m just waiting for the dusk to kill the day.
but now i’m waiting for your call
while i bang on this piano like you care
at all.



I lose myself in all these fights.

I lose my sense of wrong and right.


I cry, I cry. Shaking from the pain thats in my head.


I just wanna crawl into my bed,


& Throw away the life I led but I won’t let it die.


It’s NOT Over – Second Hand Serenade

I’ll never give myself to another the way I gave it to you.
You don’t even understand the ways you hurt me, do you?

     

I almost forgot about
everything, every little detail. But in two seconds of searing blue
eyes, I remember everything that we ever did, said, touched… all of
it.

Oh yes, the past can hurt. But, you can either run from it or, learn from it.
-The Lion King

We were young, we were wild, we were restless, had to go, had to fly, had to get away, took a chance on that feeling. Baby, we were lovin blind, borderline reckless. We were livin for the minute, spinning. Maybe we were alot of things, but we weren’t crazy. -Josh Gracin




It’s not that I believe everything happens for a reason. It’s just that
I think that some things are meant to be broken. Imperfect. Chaotic.
It’s the universe’s way of providing contrast, you know? There has to
be a few holes in the road, because that’s just how life is.



Sometimes we love people so much that we have to be
numb to it,

 because if we actually felt how much we loved them.. It
would kill us.

-Riding in Cars with Boys




If
you truly love somebody, you never really stop. You’ll move on, you’ll
try to replace, but there are always going to be times when you think
back to the times when you really felt alive.


If you love someone… you say it, right then, out loud.
Otherwise… the moment just passes you by.
-My Best Friend’s Wedding

z168034751

Get back on
your feet, no more excuses. This is your chance, you don’t want to lose
this. Keep you head above the water, it will be alright, but don’t say
these things if you don’t mean them. My heart got tired, but it’s still
beating. If you feel it come on and sing it.



Nights and days I won’t forget. Sleeping on
my best friend’s floor, with everything to ask for.
Clear skies and sing-a-longs, I ask myself what
could go wrong. A thousand times I would
go back. You only have to ask.

z45069052

http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo
^click there to subscribe

4 thoughts on “It hurts but it may be the only way.

Leave a comment