What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you?

z184707863

Burning every bridge that I cross,
to find some beautiful place to get lost..

Should I give up? Or should I just keep chasin’ pavements.
Even if it leads nowhere. -Adele

That was the problem with having the answers.
It was only after you gave them that you realized
they sometimes weren’t what people wanted to hear.

I would of lied, could of cried, should of tried harder,
done anything to make you stay.

z183480003

A man couldn’t tell from her beautiful smile and graceful manner that there was this immense layer of complexity and excitement. She hoped, that one day, a man would find her with a paper bag over her head, maybe then they’d see the real her. But for now, she hid under batting eyelashes and slender legs, just waiting for the one.

If you have ever loved someone once,
you have the capacity to love them again.
I wish you could believe this and come home.

1158476_rainy_street_at_night

You always thought that I was stronger.
I may have failed but I have loved you from the start.
Fall For You – Second Hand Serenade

“I do not have any other way of saying it.
I think it happens but once and only to the very young
when it feels like your skin could ignite
at the mere touch of another person.
You get to love like that but once.

z143409348

There’s always going to be bad stuff out there. But here’s the amazing thing –
light trumps darkness, every time. You stick a candle into the dark,
but you can’t stick the dark into the light.

There’s no love like lost love, no pain like a broken heart.
There’s no love like you and me, and no loss like us apart.
Promise is, Promise is only a word, and when softly spoken
is never heard. && A heart is not a stone,
and is fragile when alone.
when alone.

1152064_restaurant_in_street

It was one of those rare smiles with a quality of eternal reassurance in it, that you may come across four of five times in life. It faced-or seemed to face-the whole external world for an instant, and then concentrated on you with an irrestible prejudice in your favor. It understood you just so far as you wanted to be understood, believed in you as you would like to believe in yourself and assured you that it had precisely the impression of you that, at your best, you hoped to convey.”
-The Great Gatsby

“I learned very early in life that I was always
going to need people a little more than they needed me”
-Quentin Crisp

m129009999

time takes it all.
whether you want it to or not, time takes it all away, time bares it away.
and in the end, there is only darkness. sometimes we find others in that darkness,
and sometimes we lose them there again

He had one of those faces on that only I could see straight through. I knew it all too well, the nervous blank stare he had when trying to act like he didn’t care. As he walked across the room I slowly realized I was the only one who even noticed. His presence was at a minimum to everyone but me, and that was the way it was always going to be.

z95837891

Everyone is beautiful.

Just everyone doesn’t see it.

You look at me, I stare back. It’s one of those rare moments where we acknowledge each other exist, usually at least 4 drinks in. You don’t smile, you don’t shoot me a glare, just a short momentary blast from the past before you grab her and walk away.

z126261770

Isnt that the beauty of tomorrow? The great and utter possibilities.
Isn’t that why we try to catch the unattainable,
love the unexplainable, for one more chance to believe a fable.

subscribe below if you wish. comment if you’d like.
http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo

Leave a comment