One day, his name just didn’t make me smile anymore.

Strong_friendship_by_MMsik

“All that we are is the result of what we have thought.
The mind is everything. What we think, we become.”
-Buddha

It seems to me I wake up and sleep, look in the mirror and have no idea what happened inbetween. But I remember counting days down til the year could be done, so I could scatter all my notebooks on the prep-school lawn, and disappear again into the summer’s bliss of staying out, sleeping in, and getting drunk with my friends. But that’s gone, and I know it won’t ever come back. I accept, I won’t cling to what I had in the past. But life’s a slippery slope, regrets the steepest hill. Hope for the best, plan for the worst, and maybe wind up somewhere in the middle.
loose leaves – bright eyes

z70675970

I’ve got this picture in my mind of how we should be.
It wouldn’t take long to show you, come along with me.
I’d give you the sunset, if you’d give me your hand.
It wouldn’t take long to show you, please understand.


z101803076

Memories come and go like a dream lost in the night.
But I remember everything about you,
and how you came and changed my life.

I lost myself in who I thought you were.
I found myself on the floor alone.
z184914150

In your life you meet people. Some you never think about again. Some you wonder what happened to them. There are some that you wonder if they ever think about you. And then there are some you wish you never had to think about again; but you do.

Smile. Smile. Stay a while.
z180890555

Do you remember the time when you and I were fine? Hiding under the apple tree there was no one but you and me, we would hide from passing cars and we would have the summer stars. And we were better then, then we’d ever been before. You came back to me after walking out my door, you would call me on the phone before you even got home, and without me you said you were all alone.

She walks just like I remember, like something’s on her mind.
She said that she would still remember when everything was fine.
I wish everything was fine.
Cowboys_by_heyjey

But at a certain point the memory of him stopped accompanying me everywhere I went. He stayed behind, the way a city stays behind as a train pulls out of the station. It’s there, somewhere behind you, and you could go back and make sure of it. But why should you?

I wish we were those foolish kids, we could go back and start again.
We always knew this night would come, but I could never give you up.
numb_by_xxinfernal

And instead of saying all of your goodbyes –
let them know you realize that life goes fast,
It’s hard to make the good things last.
You realize the sun don’-go down,
It’s just an illusion caused by the world spinning round.

LoveLife
Comment if you please
Subscribe Here if you wish
http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo

One thought on “One day, his name just didn’t make me smile anymore.

Leave a comment