remember that everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something.

Sometimes the past is something you just can’t let go of. And sometimes the past is something we’ll do anything to forget. And sometimes we learn something new about the past that changes everything we know about the present.



I don’t want to start thinking again. Not like I have this last week. I can’t think again. Not ever again. I don’t know if you’ve ever felt like that. That you wanted to sleep for a thousand years. Or just not exist. Or just not be aware that you do exist. Or something like that. I think wanting that is very morbid, but I want it when I get like this. That’s why I’m trying not to think. I just want it all to stop spinning.

1218

If you desire love in your life, cultivate it yourself, in your own dreams and desires, in the mark you want to make during your brief span here, in the lessons learned, in the smiles as much as the scars. Fill yourself up with love, rather than waiting for someone to do it for you.


There have been lots of cars in my driveway & lots of boys on my couch. I’ve toyed with bad boys, mamma’s boys, & country boys. Been broken by a few & broken a few myself. I’ve never said “I love you” & never had the need. I’ve been the rebound, the challenge, the fall back, & the girlfriend. I’ve been the mistake & the correction. One day someone will love me for what I’ve been & what I am, where I’ve been & where I am; one day, someone will love me for me


So I’ve been watching “The Haunted” on Animal Planet for like 3 hours and I don’t know why, but it freaks me the fuck out. The only time I’ve had something freaky happen to me was my friend and I rang her doorbell, her dog barked, and a voice went, “McGuire, shh.” (McGuire’s her dog’s name.) We thought it was her 4 year old sister and didn’t think anything of it until we went in and there was no one home. There was no TV on at all and the house was completely silent. We both had heard it outside and didn’t say anything until we walked in the house.
-Does anyone believe in this paranormal things or have stories about it?

One thought on “remember that everyone you meet is afraid of something, loves something, and has lost something.

Leave a comment