You are what you love,
not what loves you.

I love you
without knowing how, or when, or from where.

I love you
straightforwardly, without complexities or pride;

so I love you because
I know no other way.


They say the first time will never last,
but that didn’t stop me the first time he laughed.
My friends tried to warn me the day that we met,
girl don’t you lose your heart yet.
But his dark eyes dared me with danger
& sparks flied like flames to a paper
Fire in his touch burning me up
still i held on cause
i was already
gone.


His words were fists, pounding my belly,
snatching the air from my lungs.
I couldn’t talk, couldn’t breathe,
so how could I answer?
He turned his back, walked away,
&& I wanted to die right there

-impulse


z142724748

It’s four in
the morning and I’m turning in my bed.
I wish I had a dream or a
nightmare in my head,
so I drop my imagination and get some sleeping
done.
Now it’s five in the morning and I’m wishing it was one.


You
pulled me under, if I had to give in.
Such a beautiful myth, that’s
breaking my skin.
Well I’ll hide all the bruises,
I’ll hide all the
damage that’s done.
But I show how I’m feeling until all the feeling
has gone.

I take
a walk and you are running through my mind.
Where are you now?
Do you
have everything you were looking for?
Everything that wasn’t me.

In your life you meet people. Some you never think about again.
Some you wonder what happened to them. There are some that you wonder
if they ever think about you. And then there are some you wish you
never had to think about again; but you do.

If you are
feeling down, you know I feel it, now. We give each other strength to
make it through the darkness. You take me to a place I never want to
leave. I’m in my deepest dream; I don’t ever want to wake up. I’ll
fight till I die, I won’t say goodbye, and I won’t let this pass me by.


Now I have
finally accepted that we will never stand in the same room.
I can never
hear your voice of reason. At least you didn’t, didn’t feel a thing.

Do you
remember the time when you and I were fine? Hiding under the apple tree
there was no one but you and me, we would hide from passing cars and we
would have the summer stars. And we were better then, then we’d ever
been before. You came back to me after walking out my door, you would
call me on the phone before you even got home, and without me you said
you were all alone.


I found
religion in the greeting card aisle, now I know hallmark was right, and
every pop song on the radio is suddenly speaking to me. Art may imitate
life, but life imitates TV. Because you’ve been gone exactly two weeks,
two weeks and three days. And let’s just say that things look different
now, different in so many ways.

Let’s talk this over, it’s not like we’re dead.
Was it something I did? Was it something I said?
Don’t leave me hanging, in a city so dead.
Held up so high on such a breakable thread.

z174819755

We lost touch, we lost our love,
we lost our minds when things got tough
but beatin time is a losin fight
so i guess i’m doing alright

Think
about the plans that we made, driving around while the radio played.
They may have gotten delayed, but they’re waiting for you. Think about
the look in my eyes, saying I love you the very first time. Focused,
not blind, and you said it too. I still believe in you.

This is the way
that everyone said it would be. I closed my eyes so that maybe I
wouldn’t see. You closed your heart so you couldn’t get close to me. It
was easy. I was just so easy.

Everytime I try to fly I fall,
without my wings I feel so small.
I guess I need you baby.
Everytime I see you in my dreams
I see your face, it’s haunting me
I guess I need you baby.

Time is a companion that goes with us on a journey
It reminds us to
cherish each moment,
because it will never come again.
What we leave
behind is not as important as how we have lived.


I love my past. I love my present.
 I’m not ashamed of what I’ve had,
and I’m not sad because I have it no longer.

You have been my friend. That in itself is a tremendous thing. I
wove my webs for you because I liked you. After all, what’s a life,
anyway? We’re born, we live a little while, we die. A spider’s life
can’t help being something of a mess, with all this trapping and eating
flies. By helping you, perhaps I was trying to lift up my life a
trifle. Heaven knows anyone’s life can stand a little of that. -“Charlotte’s Web”



Nothing in the world is permanent. & we are foolish when we ask anything to last, but surely we’re still more foolish not to take delight in it while we have it.

subscribe or comment if you wishh

Question: Have you ever ‘taken’ a guy that you weren’t supposed to have. (Gone out with a friends ex, hooked up with a friend.) Do you regret it?

http://www.xanga.com/Private/SubscribeTo.aspx?user=quotes_4yUU_xo
^click to subscribe


One thought on “

Leave a comment