I’d give it up for just one more day with you,
give it up, give it all away for you.

100_6344.jpg

All the bridges you’ve burned
leave you trapped off at all sides
& now the tables do turn.
When it’s all gone what’s left for you?

When you fall
in love, it is a temporary madness. It erupts like an earthquake,
and then it subsides. And when it subsides, you have to make
a decision. You have to work out whether your roots are become
so entwined together that it is inconceivable that you should
ever part.

Beneath the stains of time the feelings disappear.
You are someone else, I am still right here.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Change your mind.
You let go too soon.

I miss the look of surrender in your eyes.
The way your soft brown hair would fall.
I miss the power of your kiss when we made love.
Oh, but baby most of all. I miss my friend.
The one my heart and soul confided in.
The one I felt the safest with.
The one who knew just what to say to make me laugh again
& let the light back in. I miss my friend.

You can be
anywhere when your life begins.
You meet the right person and
anything is possible.
-Crazy/Beautiful

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

It’s been some lonely nights since you been gone.
Been some bitter fights, yes some bad times.
But I’d forgive the one that broke me,
I’d gladly open the door for you again.

I’m beginning
to think that maybe it’s not just how much you love someone.
Maybe what matters is who you are when you’re with them

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I wish I had it in me to let you lie again.
Too bad I learned to look past your bull shit.

I try to kill it all away, but I remember everything. What have I become, my sweetest friend? Everyone I know goes away in the end.  & you could have it all, my empire of dirt. I will let you down, I will make you hurt.
. -Johnny Cash

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Just another step, til I reach the door. You’ll never know the way it tears me up inside to see you this way. I wish I could tell you something to take it all away. Sometimes I wish I could save you.

So destroy me dear. I’ve gotten so good at breaking with a smile on my face. Come on baby, show me you’re just like all of them. Boys prove me right everytime. They’re all the same.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Boy you sure looked good there standing in the doorway in the sunset light. Maybe I read you wrong thinking you could be my mister right. I was putting my heart and soul on the line, you said you needed time just a little more time to make up your mind. Well, it’s been long enough. Time is up.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I’ve got pride, I’m taking it for a ride.
Bye, bye my baby. Bye, bye.

There are things that we never want to let go of, people we never want to leave behind. But keep in mind that letting go isn’t the end of the world, it’s the beginning of a new life. It’s just another turn on the road of life that we all must take.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

What did you expect me to do, just sit around and wait for you.
Well I’m through watching you just skate around the truth.
I’ve seen the light.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Oh, it’s taken so long. I could be wrong, I could be ready.
If I take my hearts advice, I should asume it is unsteady. I’m in repair.

bestfriendandlover

If there’s a hole in your heart, you gotta pull it together.
It takes the courage to start, but now is better than ever.
It takes a push & a shove, somehow it’s never enough.
It’s alarming how quick you could forget that
Nothing’s bigger than love.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –


Question: How do you deal with having to let someone go? Do you think you ever really get over someone? Feel free to put what ever.

4 thoughts on “

  1. in response to yur question,
    i think that if you REALLY love someone,its not a matter of getting over themm..its a matter of learning to live with the fact that thingswerent right and locking the memory away ina special place for fond memories.

  2. thiss is a response to your question.
    i think that if you really lovee someone that you will always love them no matter how much heartache that they put you threw cuz i believe that it takes a lot to love someone && that person will always stayy in your heart &  mind. and if you think that you love someone and you can just stop thenn your not in loveee your in lustt.

  3. i think that in the moment we feel so in love but as time goes on, we can look back at things and start to compare with past experiences. letting go can be so short, or can take years. i think that the more we try the harder it is, but if we just let things take its course, its a bit easier. thats my perspective. ive just let go of someone after 3 or 4 years. and i feel good about it.We try and forget that we remember, but instead we keep remembering that we need to forget.

Leave a comment