I’d rather fall myself then let you drag me on down.


Your eyes don’t look so innocent anymore.
Your smile not so true.
Bring me back to where it began with you.



After all I’ve been through, I’d still pick falling madly in love over never getting close enough to get your heart broken. It seems crazy when I look back on all the hurt I’ve been through, but nothing has ever been so worth it. I’d rather feel the strongest of two emotions: love & pain, than feel neither at all.

I’m not saying I’m battered & bruised, but I might as well be with the words you used.


It’s too late for you to just pick up where you left off.
Too late for you to be outside my door on your knees.
Don’t even go there. Don’t beg or plead.
I’ll be just fine, you’ll see.

everybody knows they’re going to die
but nobody believes it. if we did, we would do things differently


What the hell am I supposed to do? You only wanted the things I could not give to you.

im sorry i took you for granted

You are the light up ahead at the end of the road. When I look in
your eyes, it feels like I’m home. I need this night. Yes it’s late,
but the morning will come. As you fall fast asleep with your head on my
chest, I watch you breathe in and out as you’re finding your rest. I
need this night. Yes it’s late, but the morning will come.

I can’t do everything,
but I’ll do anything for you.

it will always be you
When you left, you took everything.

I tried my best to believe what you said. I read the books, I went to bed, and I still woke up again. Is there some flaw in forever?
Must be because when we’re together. The sky, it’s bright for a while,
then it fades. Lucky me I’ve got three hours left. Lucky me I’ve got
this heart in my chest. Lucky me I’ve got this four leaf clover. Look
at me, I can tie my own shoes. Look at me, I lie just as good as you.
Whenever I please. So please spare me the consequence, just leave the
note on the steps. You don’t have to read what you already know.



And so I fell. And I fell forever and so quickly at the same
time, daydreaming whole novellas in the half a second it took me to
fall, yet for one reason or another I never hit the ground. I landed in
the arms of all those I had ever loved, of those who had slipped gently
into my life and seemed to fit so perfectly. Looking around, I realized
that there was always someone there to catch me, one of those glorious
souls with a story to tell, those beautiful folk who have made an
impact in my life, and it occurred to me that in this crazy world none
of us really ever hit the ground. We can fall, spinning through space
like mad cosmic Frisbees, but in the end there will always be someone
to complete our grand finale. And we will spin wildly right into their
arms.

I hope

Subscribe or Comment
if you want

Leave a comment